Friday, November 25, 2022

Sinfonia No. 2 ("4 Ovidian Ages"), Op. 412

Op. 412 SINFONIA NO. 2 ("The Four Ovidian Ages of Humans")
  (November 25, 2022)
     I. The Golden Age
     II. The Silver Age
          (Allegro e vivace)
     III. The Bronze Age
          (Minuetto con Greta Garbo -- Alternativo -- Coda)
     IV. The Iron Age
          (Finale -- Presto)


Thursday, November 24, 2022

Mark, Op. 411

Op. 411 MARK (November 24, 2022)
Five Non-Synoptic Scenes for Voices and Orchestra
     I.  A Crowd by the Sea of Galilee (3:7-12)
     II.  The Parable of the Growing Seed (4:26-29)
     III.  Jesus Heals a Deaf Mute (7:31-36)
     IV.  Jesus Heals a Blind Man at Bethsaida (8:22-26)
     V. Another Old Ending (16:9-10)